However, the two should never overlap. Click here! Personality Age Regression Chire Agere Safe Age Regression. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts, Please refrain from posting "uplifting" threads. I'm 23 and I'm still stuck on my twin bed while I live with her for college, my brother got a king when we bought them, My room hasn't changed much or at all since I graduated High School. I always wanted to be buried in the sand, or build a giant sand castle when I was little. I know age regression therapy is a bit out there, but I just was wondering if it was common among people who were emotionally abused to have like, a strong desire to dress up and trick-or-treat because your parents never let you, or just feeling sometimes like you wish you could be a little kid and look at bugs or play hide and seek without the overarching fear of your parents. some people do look a bit weird at a single 50 something overweight lady making sand castle's, but usually within 10 minutes there are a bunch of kids ( not mine) that come help. Let me know how you feel when having a shower, basic dressing/grooming, having one meal, and feeding the cat uses up your entire energy store for the day. When at the beach i still prefer building sand castle's to just baking in the sun. I didn’t expect so many people to relate. In my case, it’s completely involuntary. you have to be cautious since this type of therapy can cause more trauma than ease it. Oh, and you need a thyroxine pill and an eyedrop and nothing more, despite having lupus? No diagnosis by media/drive-by diagnosis. I built one with my own kids last summer that was huge, with a bridge and a moat that my 5-year-old could fit in. Not in a nostalgic way, but in a way like “i never got to experience childhood in a safe environment”. There’s a time and place for everything and being big is definitely one of them. Please refrain from posting "uplifting" threads. ( Log Out /  I totally wish you lived near me, and